4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources Needed for a Lifetime of Adversity - Live August 2024 | Healthy Seminars

4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources Needed for a Lifetime of Adversity - Live August 2024

Home > Product > 4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources Needed for a Lifetime of Adversity - Live August 2024

4 Seas of the 8 Extras: Resources Needed for a Lifetime of Adversity - Live August 2024

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday August 25, 2024 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, August 25, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 6:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 12:00pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Aug 25, 2024, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Aug 26, 2024, 2:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Aug 26, 2024, 4:00 am - 11:00 am

This 6-hour course will explore the nature of the 4 Seas of the 8 Extraordinary Vessels. The course will discuss the capacity of the Chong, Du, Ren and Dai mai to provide the essential resources needed to face life’s greatest challenges. We will investigate the importance of these vessels in supporting the constitution and authentic Self. Each of the 4 Seas is a reservoir of a vital substance that is a divine gift that allows us to pursue a meaningful life. These vessels govern growth and development through the 7/8 year cycles of Jing and they contain all that we need to thrive and fulfill our purpose. They make us who we are and support us when we have to face life-threatening or life-altering experiences.

In this course we will look at each vessel and determine how it supports our growth and development. We will explore what can go wrong with each Sea and how that affects our ability to move from surviving to thriving. The course will offer a way to connect the physical and psychological symptoms of pathology in each Sea to our ability to successfully face adversity. When we are disconnected from these Seas we are less adaptive, less flexible and less able to live our lives fully.

Goals and Objectives

  • 1. Participants will review and deepen their understanding of the 4 Seas as resources for life.
  • 2. Participants will learn to recognize pathology in each Sea for the purpose of a clear diagnosis.
  • 3. Participants will be introduced to the ideas of curriculum, resources and latency for self-preservation.
  • 4. Participants will learn how to create simple, elegant and effective treatments using the 4 Seas.
Catalog: 
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
6.00
Texas General Acupuncture: 
6.00
Florida General: 
6.00
California Category : 
Category 1

Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.  Her focus is on empowerment of students and patients so that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. She believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine.  

Yvonne is the author of two books: Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels and her latest, Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity published by Singing Dragon.  She has also written several articles for Medicinal Roots Magazine. She teaches continuing education courses in the US and internationally.

 

Learn more about Yvonne Farrell’s upcoming 8 month Mentorship (36 CEUs)
https://mentorship.healthyseminars.com/acupuncture-for-surviving-adversity-2024-cohort-3/

 

www.laherbsandacupuncture.com

https://healthyseminars.com/presenter-bio



$160.00 USD