4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity | Healthy Seminars

4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity

Home > Product > 4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity

4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday November 7, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until October 31st. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module six of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, November 7th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Nov 7, 2021, 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Nov 8, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Nov 8, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

The Wei and Qiao Mai are the 4 Transporters of the 8 Extraordinary Vessels[8EV]. They are the vehicles of circulation that distribute the vital substances that are held in the 4 Seas (Chong, Du, Ren, and Dai Mai). These vessels take what we are given as our birthright in the form of our constitution and they allocate those pre-natal resources as we need them. They are the vessels that fuel life’s journey. As the circumstances of our lives change our need for specific resources also changes. The Transporters help us to adapt. They recognize the changing needs and try to maintain continuity while the world around us changes.

As we face adversity, we are asked to adapt over and over again. The 4 Transporters also adapt and we begin to develop a “character style” that determines how we will face life’s challenges like aging or conflict in relationships. When our Transporters are healthy, we can process life’s challenges with more ease and grace. We can use our resources wisely and we can move from surviving to thriving more efficiently. When they are unhealthy, we become stuck in a state of being that is less fulfilling and less balanced. Healthy circulation (transportation) is an essential ingredient in healthy living.

Goals and Outlines

  • Participants will review pathways, points and functions of each of the transporters.
  • Participants will learn to recognize the symptoms of pathology in each of the transporters.
  • Participants will be introduced to the concept of character style and be able to apply that concept to diagnosis of the transporters.
  • Participants will learn how to create effective treatments using the 4 transporters.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

     



    $112.50 USD

    Frequently Bought Together