4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity - Live September 2024 | Healthy Seminars

4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity - Live September 2024

Home > Product > 4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity - Live September 2024

4 Transporters of the 8 Extras: Managing Resources Through Adversity - Live September 2024

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday September 29, 2024 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PT to 3:00 pm PT, Sunday, September 29, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun Sep 29 , 2024, 6:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun Sep 29, 2024, 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun Sep 29 , 2024, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun Sep 29,, 2024, 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun Sep 29 , 2024, 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun Sep 29,, 2024, 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun Sep 29, 2024, 7:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon Sep 30 , 2024, 2:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon Sep 30, 2024, 4:00 am - 10:00 am

The Wei and Qiao Mai are the 4 Transporters of the 8 Extraordinary Vessels[8EV]. They are the vehicles of circulation that distribute the vital substances that are held in the 4 Seas (Chong, Du, Ren and Dai Mai). These vessels take what we are given as our birth right in the form of our constitution and they allocate those pre-natal resources as we need them. They are the vessels that fuel life’s journey. As the circumstances of our lives change our need for specific resources also changes. The Transporters help us to adapt. They recognize the changing needs and try to maintain continuity while the world around us changes.

As we face adversity, we are asked to adapt over and over again. The 4 Transporters also adapt and we begin to develop a “character style” that determines how we will face life’s challenges like aging or conflict in relationships. When our Transporters are healthy, we can process life’s challenges with more ease and grace. We can use our resources wisely and we can move from surviving to thriving more efficiently. When they are unhealthy, we become stuck in a state of being that is less fulfilling and less balanced. Healthy circulation (transportation) is an essential ingredient in healthy living.

Goals and Objectives
Participants will review pathways, points and functions of each of the transporters.
Participants will learn to recognize the symptoms of pathology in each of the transporters.
Participants will be introduced to the concept of character style and be able to apply that concept to diagnosis of the transporters.
Participants will learn how to create effective treatments using the 4 transporters.

Catalog: 
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-CH: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ABT: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-SA: 
0.00
NCCAOM AOM-ET: 
0.00
NCCAOM PE-CW: 
0.00
Texas General Acupuncture: 
0.00
Texas Practice Enhancement: 
0.00
Texas Herbal: 
0.00
Texas Ethics: 
0.00
Texas Biomedicine: 
0.00
Texas Safety: 
0.00
Florida General: 
0.00
Florida Biomedicine: 
0.00
Florida Prevention of Medical Errors: 
0.00

Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.  Her focus is on empowerment of students and patients so that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. She believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine.  

Yvonne is the author of two books: Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels and her latest, Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity published by Singing Dragon.  She has also written several articles for Medicinal Roots Magazine. She teaches continuing education courses in the US and internationally.

 

Learn more about Yvonne Farrell’s upcoming 8 month Mentorship (36 CEUs)
https://mentorship.healthyseminars.com/acupuncture-for-surviving-adversity-2024-cohort-3/

 

www.laherbsandacupuncture.com

https://healthyseminars.com/presenter-bio



$160.00 USD