Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating

Home > Product > Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Abdominal Pain and Severe Bloating

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Thursday November 17, 2022 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $37.50 until November 13th. Regular rate $50.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 1:00 pm PDT, Thursday, November 17, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thu, November 17, 2022, 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Thu, November 17, 2022, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thu, November 17, 2022, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thu, November 17, 2022, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thu, November 17, 2022, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thu, November 17, 2022, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thu, November 17, 2022, 11:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri, November 18, 2022, 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri, November 18, 2022, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Using Acupuncture Point Combinations to treat digestive and bowel disorders. This 2-hour course introduces and prioritizes, the digestive disorders of abdominal pain/distension/bloating, epigastric pain/distension, and hypochondriac pain. This will be followed by discussing the organ/element relationships and acupuncture point combinations for each of these disorders.

Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of abdominal pain/distention/bloating most commonly seen in clinic, as well as patients that are suffering from epigastric pain/distension and hypochondriac pain.
  • Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed.
  • Analyzing the role of the subconscious
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed.
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Feel like they now have the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive/bowel disorders discussed.
  • Have been taken through Chinese medicine concepts that are new to them; something they had forgotten they knew and are therefore reminded of again; or for consolidating knowledge already known.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr David Hartmann is a Chinese medicine practitioner living in Brisbane, Australia. He has been an Acupuncturist for over 20 years graduating from the Australian College of Natural Medicine (now Endeavour) in 1996. He has also completed a ‘Master of Acupuncture’ in 2009 through Southern Cross University.

    Dr Hartmann has been a TCM lecturer for over 15 years in Australia as well as presented seminars throughout Australia, New Zealand, Germany, and the USA. A keen researcher and writer, he has a new textbook published in August 2019 by Singing Dragon: The Principles and Practical Application of Acupuncture Point Combinations. He is also the author of Acupoint Dictionary 2e, published by Elsevier Churchill Livingstone in 2009.

    David has a wealth of knowledge in Chinese medicine and has a special interest in western/eastern; ancient/modern philosophy. David has a blog site where he writes his research results down, as well as some of his philosophical musings.



    $37.50 USD