Acupuncture Point Combinations – Heartburn, GERD and Nausea | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Heartburn, GERD and Nausea

Home > Product > Acupuncture Point Combinations – Heartburn, GERD and Nausea

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Heartburn, GERD and Nausea

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Thursday February 2, 2023 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $37.50 until Jan 27th. Regular rate $50.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 1:00 pm to 3:00 pm PST, Thursday, Feb 2, 2023.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 9:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thur, Feb 2, 2023, 11:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri, Feb 3, 2023, 7:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri, Feb 3, 2023, 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Welcome to an incredible 5 part series from Healthy Seminars on using Acupuncture Point Combinations to treat digestive and bowel disorders. Not only will we look at constipation and diarrhoea, but we will also look at everything from the top to the bottom (pun intended!). Topics include heartburn, nausea, abdominal pain, severe bloating, diverticulitis, irritable bowel syndrome, ulcerative colitis, and quite a few more conditions.

Ultimately the goal of this course is to provide acupuncture point combinations, and Chinese dietetic treatments, to aid commonly seen digestive and bowel disorders. Commonly seen in a Chinese medicine clinic that is, thereby ensuring you have something you can apply in clinic immediately!

This course will introduce, and prioritize, the digestive disorders of acid reflux, heartburn, GERD, nausea, vomiting, indigestion, ulcers and appetite issues. This will be followed by discussing the organ/element relationships and acupuncture point combinations for each of these disorders.

Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of upper gastro-intestinal most commonly seen in clinic.
  • Understand the various forms of TCM diagnoses that can apply for each of the digestive disorders discussed.
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the digestive disorders conditions discussed.
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations for digestive disorders.
  • Be able to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the digestive health conditions discussed.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr David Hartmann is a Chinese medicine practitioner living in Brisbane, Australia. He has been an Acupuncturist for over 20 years graduating from the Australian College of Natural Medicine (now Endeavour) in 1996. He has also completed a ‘Master of Acupuncture’ in 2009 through Southern Cross University.

    Dr Hartmann has been a TCM lecturer for over 15 years in Australia as well as presented seminars throughout Australia, New Zealand, Germany, and the USA. A keen researcher and writer, he has a new textbook published in August 2019 by Singing Dragon: The Principles and Practical Application of Acupuncture Point Combinations. He is also the author of Acupoint Dictionary 2e, published by Elsevier Churchill Livingstone in 2009.

    David has a wealth of knowledge in Chinese medicine and has a special interest in western/eastern; ancient/modern philosophy. David has a blog site where he writes his research results down, as well as some of his philosophical musings.



    $37.50 USD