Acupuncture Point Combinations – Stress, Overwhelm and Frustration | Healthy Seminars

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Stress, Overwhelm and Frustration

Home > Product > Acupuncture Point Combinations – Stress, Overwhelm and Frustration

Acupuncture Point Combinations – Stress, Overwhelm and Frustration

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Thursday February 10, 2022 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $35 until January 24th. Regular rate $50.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 12:30 pm to 2:30 pm PST, Thursday, February 10, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PST Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 1:30 pm - 3:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 2:30 pm -4:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 8:30 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Thur, Feb 10, 2022, 10:30 pm - 12:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 7:30 am - 9:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Fri, Feb 11, 2022, 9:30 am - 11:30 am

This course will introduce, and prioritise, the mental health conditions of stress, overwhelm and frustration. This will include a brief look at various treatment approaches across the centuries.
This will be followed by discussing the organ/element/eight extraordinary vessel relationships and acupuncture point combinations for stress, overwhelm and frustration. The workshop will also look at strategies for treating decision making issues (impulsive/hasty/indecisive) as well as timidity/shyness and patients that are withdrawn/passive.

Goals and Outlines

  • Be more proficient in identifying the different types of stress, overwhelm and frustration most commonly seen in clinic, as well as patients with decision making issues, timidity/shyness, and even patients that are withdrawn/passive.
  • Understand the various forms of diagnoses that can apply for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • More confidently diagnose and treat patients for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • Have a greater insight into the importance of acupuncture point combinations.
  • Feel like they now have the tools to construct their own acupuncture point combinations for each of the mental health conditions discussed.
  • Have been taken through Chinese medicine concepts that are new to them; something they had forgotten they knew and are therefore reminded of again; or for consolidating knowledge already known.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    2.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    2.00
    Florida General: 
    2.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr David Hartmann is a Chinese medicine practitioner living in Brisbane, Australia. He has been an Acupuncturist for over 20 years graduating from the Australian College of Natural Medicine (now Endeavour) in 1996. He has also completed a ‘Master of Acupuncture’ in 2009 through Southern Cross University.

    Dr Hartmann has been a TCM lecturer for over 15 years in Australia as well as presented seminars throughout Australia, New Zealand, Germany, and the USA. A keen researcher and writer, he has a new textbook published in August 2019 by Singing Dragon: The Principles and Practical Application of Acupuncture Point Combinations. He is also the author of Acupoint Dictionary 2e, published by Elsevier Churchill Livingstone in 2009.

    David has a wealth of knowledge in Chinese medicine and has a special interest in western/eastern; ancient/modern philosophy. David has a blog site where he writes his research results down, as well as some of his philosophical musings.



    $35.00 USD