Constitution and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 3 | Healthy Seminars

Constitution and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 3

Home > Product > Constitution and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 3

Constitution and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease - Module 3

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday January 17, 2021 8:00 am to 1:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $99.99 until December 31st. Regular rate $125.00.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, January 17, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 6:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 11:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jan 17, 2021, 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jan 18, 2021, 3:00 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jan 18, 2021, 5:00 am - 10:30 am

The human basic “Constitution” is transmitted by the parental essences (Jing). In the pre-natal stage, the constitution will influence the preferential development of specific organ systems, thus defining the physiology and the morphology of the person.

Additionally, the constitution (Jing & Zong Qi) will predispose the development of a specific "Temperament". Together with post-natal conditioning and personal life experiences the constitution and the temperament are responsible for the formation of individual belief systems and the psycho-emotional expressions of a person.

The basic belief mechanisms and habitual mind-sets will further define how the outer world is perceived and will influence the physiology as well as the pathology of a person.

Shop Hamid D. Montakab's books:
www.amazon.com/ACUPUNCTURE-TREATING-HIDDEN-ROOTS-DISEASE-ebook

Goals and Outlines

  • Objective versus subjective reality
  • Components of the Belief systems
  • Constitutional energies: Jing and Zong Qi
  • Foundation of belief mechanisms: Constitution - Temperament - Behavior
  • Physical development and the dissemination of the constitutional energy
  • Role of the Extraordinary vessels
  • Constitution and Morphology: Specific influence of each constitution on the physical, energetic and psychological expressions of the individual
  • The five archetypes: identification (face, body and hands), appearance and psychology; related Zang-fu disharmony patterns; psycho-emotional dysfunctions and specific acupuncture therapeutic protocols.
  • Clinical examples
  • Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    5.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    5.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    5.00
    Florida General: 
    5.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $99.99 USD