Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture: Treating Aging Facial Concerns from an Eastern and Biomedical Perspective | Healthy Seminars

Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture: Treating Aging Facial Concerns from an Eastern and Biomedical Perspective

Home > Product > Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture: Treating Aging Facial Concerns from an Eastern and Biomedical Perspective

Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture: Treating Aging Facial Concerns from an Eastern and Biomedical Perspective

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday June 13, 2021 9:00 am to 1:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $75 until May 30th. Regular rate $99.95
 
Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, June 13th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 6:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MDT (UTC -7) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CDT (UTC -6) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EDT (UTC -5) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IDT (UTC +3) Sun, Jun 13, 2021, 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEST (UTC +11) Mon, Jun 14, 2021, 2:00 am - 6:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZST (UTC +13) Mon, Jun 14, 2021, 4:00 am - 8:30 am

This 4-hour course will cover the foundation of the facial aging from an Eastern and Biomedical perspective. Treatment strategies and point prescriptions will be provided. By the end of this course practitioners will be able to integrate cosmetic facial acupuncture skills into their practice.

Goals and Outlines

  • To discuss the foundation of cosmetic facial acupuncture from an Eastern Medicine perspective.
  • To discuss the foundation of cosmetic facial acupuncture from a biomedical perspective.
  • To formulate treatment strategies and techniques for applying cosmetic facial acupuncture into a new or established acupuncture practice.
  • NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    3.00
    NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
    1.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    3.00
    Texas Biomedicine: 
    1.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    4.00
    Florida General: 
    3.00
    Florida Biomedicine: 
    1.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Shellie Goldstein is widely considered one of the leading experts of cosmetic facial acupuncture. She has been dubbed ‘the face whisperer’ and ‘acupuncturist to the stars’ by her executive patients and celebrity clientele in Manhattan and the Hamptons.

    Shellie has been practicing cosmetic facial acupuncture for over 27 years. She is the author of her book Your Best Face Now; Look Younger in 20 Day with the Do-It-Yourself Acupressure Facelift and the Touch+Glow™: Beauty Enhancing Acupressure Facelift Kit. She teaches cosmetic facial acupuncture worldwide, and produces continuing education courses for acupuncture professionals. Shellie is the founder and leader of the 100 hour Advanced Cosmetic Facial Acupuncture Mentorship and Certificate Training Program.

    Ms. Goldstein has been published in prestigious journals. She has been featured on ABC Good Morning America, NBC Telemundo, MARTHA, Bravo.com, Sirius Radio, and more. Her innovative techniques have also drawn the attention of magazines such as Vogue, Harpers Bazaar, New York Magazine, Health, Body + Soul, Elle, Town & Country Travel, American Spa, and many others. She is regularly highlighted in local newspapers, websites, and blogs.

    Ms. Goldstein is currently enrolled in the Transitional Doctorate Program at PCHS. She is passionate about educating and integrating cosmetic facial acupuncture into the practices of Eastern Medicine and Allopathic professionals.



    $75.00 USD

    Frequently Bought Together