Integrative Approach for Common Fertility and Reproductive Disorders | Healthy Seminars

Integrative Approach for Common Fertility and Reproductive Disorders

Home > Product > Integrative Approach for Common Fertility and Reproductive Disorders

Integrative Approach for Common Fertility and Reproductive Disorders

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday January 8, 2023 9:00 am PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $120.00 until January 1st. Regular rate $160.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.

Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, January 8, 2023.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, January 8, 2023, 7:00 am - 2:30 am
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun, January 8, 2023, 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, January 8, 2023, 10:00 am - 5:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, January 8, 2023, 11:00 am - 6:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, January 8, 2023, 12:00 pm - 7:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Mon, January 9, 2023, 5:00 pm - 12:30 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Mon, January 9, 2023, 7:00 pm - 2:30 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, January 9, 2023, 4:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, January 9, 2023, 6:00 am - 1:30 pm

This course offers a deep dive and integrative approach to treatment for common reproductive disorders, including recurrent pregnancy loss, endometriosis, PCOS, immunologic infertility and thrombophilias.

Goals and Outlines

  • Understand the different types of miscarriages and and their presentations
  • Have a firm understanding of appropriate lab and structural tests and to identify the cause of miscarriage
  • Understand the Chinese medicine applications in the treatment of threatened miscarriage, uterine bleeding and inevitable miscarriage, as well as miscarriage recovery with acupuncture, herbs and nutrition
  • Acquire the knowledge and confidence to prescribe supplements based on differential diagnosis
  • Learn the pathophysiology, pathomechanisms, and eastern and western treatment strategies for Endometriosis, PCOS, Endometritis, uterine and peritoneal adhesions, ectopic pregnancy and blood clotting disorders.
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    2.50
    NCCAOM AOM-BIO: 
    3.50
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    2.50
    Texas Biomedicine: 
    3.50
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    2.50
    Florida Biomedicine: 
    3.50
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Laura Erlich, LAc, FABORM, has practiced Integrative Chinese Medicine since 2007, in West Los Angeles and Silver Lake, CA. She also maintains a labor support practice, having accompanied hundreds of women through the journey of pregnancy and childbirth as a doula.

    Laura is the founder and owner of Mother Nurture Wellness, a clinic dedicated to supporting women through the journey of fertility, the childbearing cycle and all areas of health and wellness. Her areas of specialty include women’s health, fertility enhancement (with or without ART), conscious conception, prenatal and post-partum care, gynecological disorders and menopause. In addition to practicing, Laura is passionate about teaching and writing. She offers continuing education courses on infertility, obstetrics and women’s health to acupuncturists all over the world through Healthy Seminars, in person at her clinic, and to the doctoral cohort at Yo San University.

    Laura offers a 6 month Fertility Mentorship through Healthy Seminars as well. Through this mentorship, participants can gain confidence and deep insight into both eastern and western approaches to the treatment of infertility, with an emphasis on integrating holistic and allopathic modalities.

    She is the co-author of Feed Your Fertility, a guide to optimizing fertility through nutrition and Chinese Medicine, with Emily Bartlett, LAc, (Fair Winds Press 2015). You can also find her writings through multiple guest blog posts and her website, www.mothernurturela.com/

    While out of the office, Laura enjoys a great life with her wonderful husband and son.

    Laura presented at the 2015 Integrative Fertility Symposium in Vancouver, Canada.



    $120.00 USD