Introduction to Neijing Nature-based Medicine | Healthy Seminars

Introduction to Neijing Nature-based Medicine

Home > Product > Introduction to Neijing Nature-based Medicine

Introduction to Neijing Nature-based Medicine

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday January 29, 2022 9:00 am to 12:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $65 until January 14th. Regular rate $95.00

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Saturday, January 29, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 7:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 12:00 pm - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 5:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Jan 29, 2022, 7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Jan 30, 2022, 4:00 am - 7:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Jan 30, 2022, 6:00 am - 9:30 am

This is a three-hour online class that introduces the basic principles and practices of Neijing nature-based medicine. Neijing nature-based medicine (NNBM) is a clinical methodology based directly on the writings of the Huangdi Neijing, the original source text of Chinese medicine, that has been developed over the past two decades. It provides a comprehensive approach to human illness and clarifies many of the basic principles and terminology of Chinese medicine.

Goals and Outlines
At the end of this course the student will know:

  • The history and context of the Neijing text
  • The development of Classical Text Archeology and Neijing nature-based medicine
  • The basic theoretical and clinical principles of Neijing nature-based medicine (NNBM)
  • The basic clinical tools and techniques of Neijing nature-based medicine
  • Catalog: 
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    3.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Dr. Neal currently serves as Director and Senior Researcher of the Xinglin Institute, an independent collaborative research institute dedicated to the exploration of classical Chinese medical texts with the goal of identifying ancient medical techniques that can be employed to address a variety of global healthcare concerns. His specific area of research is the translation and study of classical Chinese medical texts from Han and Pre-Han Dynasty sources and the study of Classical Acupuncture theory and practice.



    $65.00 USD