Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow - Live April 2024 | Healthy Seminars

Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow - Live April 2024

Home > Product > Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow - Live April 2024

Luo-collaterals: The Internal Terrain-Emotions, Memory and Blood Flow - Live April 2024

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday April 7, 2024 9:00 am to 4:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 


 


Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.


Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.

 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Sunday, April 7, 2024.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 6:00am am - 1:00 pm
  • Los Angeles, CA, USA PDT (UTC-7) Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 12:00pm - 7:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0)Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3)Sun, Apr 7, 2024, 7:00 pm - 2:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Apr 8, 2024, 2:00 am - 9:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Apr 8, 2024, 4:00 am - 11:00 am

This 6-hour course will explore the importance of the Luo-collateral system in preserving the internal terrain of the body. Once an experience has entered the interior, it must be processed, embodied or released. The circulation of Ying Qi and blood is essential to this process. The Luo-collateral system is a Ying Qi system that profoundly affects the circulation of Qi & blood.

This system provides protection for the zangfu against pernicious influence by holding the experience in the blood and creating new blood vessels. If we cannot learn from an experience or reject it as toxic or not useful, then we must create a holding vessel until we can rally ourselves to face the problem.

This is an act of self-preservation that recognizes that sometimes experiences have such an overwhelming emotional imprint that we are unable to let them go. If the emotions are intense enough or if they linger long enough, they will negatively impact organ function and thus survival. The Luo-collaterals create new vessels as far away from the organs as possible in order to limit the effect the pathogen may have on the zangfu. The cost of this act of self-preservation is twofold. One it results in stagnation of qi and blood. Two, it requires qi, blood and often body fluids to maintain this distancing. We are therefore using resources that might otherwise be used for more optimal health.

Goals and Objectives:
1. Attendees will review points and pathways of this system.
2. Attendees will learn how to diagnose and treat Luo pathology.
3. Attendees will explore the impact that emotions have circulation.
4. Attendees will learn how to recognize “fullness” and “emptiness” in the Luos.
5. Attendees will experience the progression of pathology in the Luos from the post-natal channels into the constitution.

Catalog: 
NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
6.00
Texas General Acupuncture: 
6.00
Florida General: 
6.00
Florida Biomedicine: 
0.00
Florida Prevention of Medical Errors: 
0.00
California Category : 
Category 1

Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.  Her focus is on empowerment of students and patients so that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. She believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine.  

Yvonne is the author of two books: Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels and her latest, Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity published by Singing Dragon.  She has also written several articles for Medicinal Roots Magazine. She teaches continuing education courses in the US and internationally.

 

Learn more about Yvonne Farrell’s upcoming 8 month Mentorship (36 CEUs)
https://mentorship.healthyseminars.com/acupuncture-for-surviving-adversity-2024-cohort-3/

 

www.laherbsandacupuncture.com

https://healthyseminars.com/presenter-bio



$160.00 USD