Scar Tissue as a Disturbance Field: Palpation Based Acupuncture Diagnosis and Treatment Strategies | Healthy Seminars

Scar Tissue as a Disturbance Field: Palpation Based Acupuncture Diagnosis and Treatment Strategies

Home > Product > Scar Tissue as a Disturbance Field: Palpation Based Acupuncture Diagnosis and Treatment Strategies

Scar Tissue as a Disturbance Field: Palpation Based Acupuncture Diagnosis and Treatment Strategies

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday September 18, 2021 9:00 am to 1:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $75 until September 4th. Regular rate $100.00

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 9:00 am PDT, Saturday, September 18, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 6:00 am - 10:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 12:00 pm - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Sep 18, 2021, 7:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Sep 19, 2021, 2:00 am - 6:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Sep 19, 2021, 4:00 am - 8:30 am

In this seminar David Euler will present the local and distal effects of scars on the fascia engulfing the body. How scars change the internal organ functions via the meridian pathways and internal fascia, as well as the effects on the neuromuscular function of the body. Various diagnostic techniques as well as treatment options will be presented and demonstrated via case history videos, photos, and live discussions. The treatments presented will demonstrate how to eliminate numbness and pain locally as well as treating the distal effects scar may have on the body. Local and distal treatments will include meridian therapy, laser acupuncture, as well as, electro acupuncture.

Goals and Outlines

  • The student will identify the various ways to determine if a scar constitutes a disturbance field
  • The student will name and describe the various treatment modalities to treat scar tissue
  • The student will describe the differential diagnosis of distal disturbances due to scar tissue
  • The student will be able to name the various Laser treatment options for the various scar tissue disturbances
  • The students will be able to name the various electro-stim. techniques that can be applied for the treatment of scars
  • After completing his Acupuncture Studies in 1989, David specialized in palpation based acupuncture influenced by Japanese styles, mainly Master Nagano and Kiiko Matsumoto, as well as Master Kawai. Blending the Japanese styles of acupuncture with European micro-systems and Low Level Laser therapies became a gentle, yet a very powerful treatment modality.

    During his 30 years in clinical practice, he continued developing and integrating concepts learned from Prof. Nadia Volf (auricular causative diagnosis) Dr. Yamamoto (scalp acupuncture) and Prof. Jochen Gleditsch (very point and Microsystems) into the verifiable Palpation-Based style he has adopted.

    Recently, David has created a website (www.ohmatopoeia.com) that is developing an art and acupuncture platform, offering CEU/CME credits as well as offering a peek into some art.



    $75.00 USD