Sinew Channels: Interface with the World Outside | Healthy Seminars

Sinew Channels: Interface with the World Outside

Home > Product > Sinew Channels: Interface with the World Outside

Sinew Channels: Interface with the World Outside

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday April 25, 2021 8:00 am to 3:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $112.50 (save 25%) until April 11th. Regular rate $150.00

This course is module one of the six module mentorship program with Yvonne Farrell. If you want to go deeper into the material and receive mentorship from Yvonne and peer support from other like minded colleagues, then register for Mentorship with Yvonne Farrell: Acupuncture for Surviving Adversity by April 25th.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, April 25, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, April 25, 2021, 5:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, April 25, 2021, 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, April 25, 2021, 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, April 25, 2021, 11:00 am - 6:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, April 25, 2021, 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, April 25, 2021, 6:00 pm - 1:00 am
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, April 26, 2021, 1:00 am - 8:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, April 26, 2021 3:00 am - 10:00 am

This 6-hour course will offer a perspective on the Sinew channels that moves beyond their traditional use for sprains, strains, neuralgias and rashes. We will investigate the relationships between the Sinews, Wei Qi, the Sensory Orifices and the Po/Corporeal Soul. We will explore the impact that sensory input, conflict, trauma and challenging interactions have on these channels. In other words, we will try to understand how the Sinew channels function to keep us alive in the face of adversity and what happens they have to do that.

We will review the pathways and functions of each of the Sinews and then place that information into the context of self-preservation. We will discuss how unconscious habituated responses to the world outside may result in postural changes, armoring, hyper-reactivity to external stimulus, pathological gait and chronic aches & pains.
In this course we will discuss how to diagnose Sinew pathology and also some approaches to treatment including essential points and guidelines for successful Sinew treatments.

Goals and Outlines

  • Participants will review and renew their understanding of the functions and points associated with the 12 sinew channels.
  • Participants will deepen their understanding of the functions of Wei qi and its relationship to the sensory orifices and the Po/Corporeal Soul.
  • Participants will learn how to diagnose deeper sinew pathology associated with self-preservation.
  • Participants will learn guidelines and approaches allowing them to create effective sinew channel treatments.
  • Catalog: 
    Pending: 
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    6.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    6.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    6.00
    Florida General: 
    6.00

    Dr. Farrell has been practicing and teaching Chinese Medicine and Channel Theory since 1996.

    She directs her teaching towards the empowerment of students with the hope that they will embody the spiritual aspects of Chinese Medicine and make them their own. Dr. Farrell believes that self-cultivation, self-knowledge and critical thinking are essential in developing capacity as a practitioner of Chinese Medicine. To that end, she teaches dynamic, informative and thought-provoking live CEU courses and webinars through LA Herbs and Acupuncture and Healthy Seminars.

    Yvonne earned her doctoral degree in 2007. Her first book, "Psycho-Emotional Pain and the Eight Extraordinary Vessels" was published by Singing Dragon in 2016.

     



    $112.50 USD