Trauma and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease | Healthy Seminars

Trauma and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Home > Product > Trauma and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

Trauma and Beliefs in Chinese Medicine: Acupuncture for the Treatment of the Hidden Roots of Disease

products tabs

Sunday February 28, 2021 8:00 am to 1:30 pm PST
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 
Early-bird price $99.99 until February 21st. Regular rate $125.00.

 
Dr. Hamid Montakab has created a series of six courses on the topic of Acupuncture for the Treatment of Hidden Roots of Diseases. They can be taken as stand-alone, à la carte, or you can choose to do the full series.

 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, February 28th, 2021.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Feb 28, 2021, 6:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Feb 28, 2021 9:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Feb 28, 2021, 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Feb 28, 2021, 11:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Feb 28, 2021, 4:00 pm - 9:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Feb 28, 2021, 6:00 pm - 11:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Mar 1, 2021, 3:00 am - 8:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Mar 1, 2021, 5:00 am - 10:30 am

Course Description

An important component of the Belief mechanisms is represented by personal life experiences, in particular the traumatic events. When a traumatic experience has been too intense or if it has occurred prior to the full development of the limbic structures, the event is relegated to the subconscious mind. Impressions and emotions are registered by Hun, the Ethereal soul, physical sensations and pain are registered by Po the corporeal soul.

These hidden programs have a major impact on the psycho-emotional expressions of the individual. Releasing these retained memories constitutes a crucial stage in the treatment of the “Hidden Roots of Disease”.

Goals and Outlines

  • Personal perspectives and the sensory perceptions
  • Foundations of the Belief systems
  • Memory systems
  • Extraordinary vessels, psychological issues and Belief mechanisms
  • Life transitions (7 Gates) and psychological impacts
  • Concept of Gui≈ ghost in Chinese medicine
  • Consequences of Gui and treatment protocols
  • Treatment strategies for changing Beliefs
  • Releasing suppressed traumatic memories
  • Self-test for Evaluating the Extraordinary Vessels
  • Psychology and Acupuncture Therapy (PAT)
  • Clinical examples
  • NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    5.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    5.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    5.00
    Florida General: 
    5.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris.

    He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India.

    He practised for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986.

    Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM).

    He has written several acupuncture text books ands his latest book, ACUPUNCTURE FOR TREATING THE HIDDEN ROOTS OF DISEASE: The Mind and the Emotions in Chinese Medicine, co-authored with Solange Montakab-Pont was published in April 2020.

    Currently, he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.

     



    $99.99 USD