Treating Emotional Traumas in Children with Acupuncture and Herbs | Healthy Seminars

Treating Emotional Traumas in Children with Acupuncture and Herbs

Home > Product > Treating Emotional Traumas in Children with Acupuncture and Herbs

Treating Emotional Traumas in Children with Acupuncture and Herbs

Speaker: 

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Saturday June 18, 2022 8:30 am to 1:00 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

 

Early-bird price $78.00 until June 10th. Regular rate $105.00
 

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
 
Live webinars fulfill all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 
 

Live Webinar: 8:30 am to 1:00 pm PST, Saturday, June 18, 2022.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 5:30 am - 10:00 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 9:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 10:30 am -3:0 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 11:30 am - 4:00 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 4:30 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sat, Jun 18, 2022, 6:30 pm - 11:00 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Sun, Jun 19, 2022, 1:30 am - 6:00 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Sun, Jun 19, 2022, 3:30 am - 8:00 am

Raising children comes with a constant fear that something may harm and traumatize them.

It may be a traumatic event like the death of a close family member, something at school or home or even a stressful period like in the period of Covid.
Trauma can manifest in the life of a child in many ways but in the core of all traumatic effects there is always a stagnation of yin (or Cold) which allows the penetration of other pathogens like phlegm, wind, Gui and more.

As childhood is a very Yang period, and throughout childhood there are several periods of growth leaps in which the Yang movement becomes even stronger, there are several “Opportunities” in which we can treat and even eliminate Traumatic effects that could have stayed and changed the course of the child's life.
In this very practical workshop we will learn about the development stages of the child, about emotional traumas and the unique opportunities in which we can treat and help them heal with acupuncture and herbs.

Goals and Outlines
The workshop will include:

  • Participants will learn about development stages in the life of children
  • Participants will learn about the development and manifestation of physical and emotional trauma in children
  • Participants will learn how to use the development stages to treat and help children and to change their course of life
  • Catalog: 
    NCCAOM AOM-OM: 
    2.00
    NCCAOM AOM-AC: 
    1.00
    NCCAOM AOM-CH: 
    1.00
    Texas General Acupuncture: 
    3.00
    Texas Herbal: 
    1.00
    Massachusetts Core Knowledge: 
    3.00
    Massachusetts Herbal Knowledge: 
    1.00
    Florida General: 
    4.00
    California Category : 
    Category 1

    Manager & Owner of Refuot – Integrative Medical Center, Expert in Chinese Medicine Pediatrics and General Practice in Chinese Medicine.

    Assaf is a busy practitioner and teacher of Chinese medicine. Practices Acupuncture, Shiatsu, herbal therapy and Qi Gong, specializing in the treatment of children, adolescents and adults.

    Assaf practice is a unique combination of Classical Chinese medicine philosophy with modern approach based on Japanese practice. This combination allows him to adjust the treatment to the patient by applying a gentle but effective techniques.

    Assaf is a graduate of Broshim Campus for Integrative Medicine in the Tel Aviv University in Shiatsu and Chinese medicine. Assaf continued his studies in Classical Chinese medicine, Stems & Branches, Meridian Theories, Pediatrics Acupuncture, Manual and Herbal Medicine, Shonishin and KMI Japanese Acupuncture. Assaf completed an advanced clinical internship in acupuncture at the Guan An Man Hospital in Beijing and continues to learn and professionalize in courses around the world.

    Assaf is the founder and Co-owner (with Elad Itzhakov) of the ICCM -The International Community for Chinese Medicine, Based in Israel that is focused on promoting knowledge and professionalism in Chinese Medicine and organizes the Annual ICCM Congress, one of the leading professional congresses in Chinese Medicine in Europe.

     



    $78.00 USD

    Frequently Bought Together