Working with Dreams in Chinese Medicine: Therapeutic Application of Dreams | Healthy Seminars

Working with Dreams in Chinese Medicine: Therapeutic Application of Dreams

Home > Product > Working with Dreams in Chinese Medicine: Therapeutic Application of Dreams

Working with Dreams in Chinese Medicine: Therapeutic Application of Dreams

products tabs

Live Online Webinar
Sunday July 12, 2020 8:00 am to 12:30 pm PDT
Add to Calendar
Pacific Standard Time PST/PDT (Vancouver BC, Los Angeles CA)

Early-bird price $75 until July 12th. Regular rate $99.99.

Even if you cannot make the scheduled time for the live webinar, you will still be able to watch the recordings. Video recordings of the live webinar are placed into your account within 48 hours of the class, so the course will be waiting for you to watch when you are ready.
Live webinars fulfil all 50 hours of live CEUs for California. You have 2 years access to the recording to complete for CEU/PDA.
 

Live Webinar: 8:00 am PDT, Sunday, July 12th, 2020.
START TIME FOR DIFFERENT TIME ZONES:
  • Honolulu, HI, USA HST (UTC -10) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 5:00 am - 9:30 am
  • Denver, CO, USA MST (UTC -7) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 9:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • Houston, TX, USA CST (UTC -6) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 10:00 am - 2:30 pm
  • New York, NY, USA EST (UTC -5) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • London, United Kingdom GMT (UTC +0) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 4:00 pm - 8:30 pm
  • Tel Aviv, Israel IST (UTC +3) Sun, Jul 12, 2020, 6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
  • Sydney, Australia AEDT (UTC +11) Mon, Jul 13, 2020, 1:00 am - 5:30 am
  • Auckland, New Zealand NZDT (UTC +13) Mon, Jul 13, 2020, 3:00 am - 7:30 am

Program Description
Dream interpretation has been an integral part of Classical Chinese Diagnosis as evidenced in the Neijing and Ling Shu.
Through dreams, the Hun-Ethereal soul helps release accumulated pathogenic factors from external climatic causes, dietary or internal non-expressed emotions.

The ancient Chinese understanding of dreams combined with modern concepts of neuroscience and psychiatry provide a very powerful diagnostic and therapeutic tool.

Goals and Outlines

  • Neuro-science of Dreaming
  • Chinese energetics of Dreams: movement of Wei Qi; Hun ≈ Ethereal soul; Shen ≈ Spirit/ mind; state of Blood
  • Dreams in the Chinese medical tradition: Su Wen and Ling Shu
  • Dream categories according to Daoist and Confucian traditions
  • The role of the Liver and Hun in the dreaming process
  • Processing Emotions through Dreams
  • Physiological and psychological interpretation of dreams and proposed acupuncture protocols
  • Overview of TCM patterns involving Sleep and Dreams
  • Non-Rem dreams; parasomnia: sleep walking, sleep talking, etc.
  • Hamid D. Montakab graduated from the Medical School of Paris. He did his residency in Surgery and completed a 3-year education in Acupuncture and further clinical training in China, followed by 2 years in exploring the local healing in the Philippines and India. He practiced for 5 years in America, obtaining the NCCA certification, and a degree in Chinese Herbalism. He founded the Academy of Chinese Healing Arts in Switzerland in 1986. Hamid was commissioned by the Swiss National Science Foundation to conduct a research study on Acupuncture and Insomnia. In 1995 he was the co-founder and president of the Swiss Professional Organization for TCM (SPO-TCM). Currently he practices in Savièse and lectures in Winterthur-Switzerland and in other European countries.


    $75.00 USD